Posted by: Tali Gutman | November 29, 2010

Quitting the course?

Hi everyone,

It has been brought to my attention (by Michal) that quite a few of you have quit.

To those who quit – best of luck in your future endeavors!

To those who are still here:

Please email me [gutmant at cs] to tell me that you’re still taking the course. Just write in the subject line something along the lines of “<full name> is still taking the course” without content.

Why? Because I prefer not to grade people’s exercises if they don’t care about it. There’s more to grading than just nailing a number on your answers.

I trust that you don’t need me to invent an incentive-compatible mechanism for this little errand (for kicks, those who send me emails can add as content suggestions for such a mechanism 🙂 )

Thanks,

– Tali

Responses

  1. Hi,
    What is your e-mail?

    • Oops, sorry about that. It’s gutmant at cs.


Leave a Reply

Categories

